T-Shirt Quilts 2.0

The T-shirt quilt pictured here, and the T-shirt quilt I posted about here were made by sisters with the help of their grandma. Even though they both used the same sashing fabric and layout design, I love how their individual personalities came through in the different T-shirts they used.

img_1194

When I asked what type of long-arm quilting design the customer wanted, she told me to do an over-all design similar to what I have done for her in the past. She likes a little variety in the quilting.

img_1198-2   img_1201-2

To go along with the fun colors, I decided to do loops and add in some echoed loops to mix things up a bit. I made sure to do some of the echoed loops in areas of plain fabric so that they would show up more.

img_1203-2   img_1204-2img_1211-2

This quilt had this fun, flannel fabric for a backing which will make it a wonderful quilt to have on hand a winter approaches!

~ By Kathryn

Leave a Reply

