A Classic Pattern – Sunbonnet Sue

This quilt top from a new client was a joy to work with! The Sunbonnet Sue block is a classic pattern and makes for a lovely quilt. Everything about this quilt from the fabrics to the design to the impeccable applique work was perfection!

IMG_6477

My client wanted a softer look with the custom long-arm quilting and chose an over-all loops pattern like the one on this baby quilt. It compliments the block piecing pattern very well!

IMG_6487    IMG_6480

I am so grateful for the opportunity to add custom quilting to wonderful quilts like this one that my clients have put so much time and effort into. One of my favorite parts is seeing how the long-arm quilting makes a pieced quilt top look and feel like a quilt. The more I custom long-arm quilt for myself and others, the more I love quilts of all patterns and sizes!

Thanks for visiting the blog today – I hope to see you here again soon for photos and stories of more fun quilts that come across the quilting machine in the upcoming weeks!

~ Kathryn

Leave a Reply

